Government of the People's Republic of Bangladesh Ministry of Power, Energy and Mineral Resources Power Division

Company Affairs-2 www.powerdivision.gov.bd

Memo: 27.00.0000.089.31.002.14.81

"Government Order"

The undersigned is directed to convey the sanction for deputation of the following officers to participate in Witness Inspection of Soot Blower (Unit-2) of Matarbari 2x600 MW Ultra Super Critical Coal Based Power Plant under implementation by Coal Power Generation Company Bangladesh Ltd. (CPGCBL) from 05/05/2022 to 17/05/2022 or 13 (Thirteen) days from the start of travelling (including travel time) in Dumbration, Scotland, UK.

SI	Officer's Name, Designation and Office
1	Mr. Mohammad Nazmul Abedin, Joint Secretary, Power Division, Ministry of Power, Energy
	and Mineral Resources.
2	Mr. Abul Kalam Azad, Executive Director (Project), Coal Power Generation Company
	Bangladesh Ltd. (CPGCBL), Corporate Office, Dhaka.
3	Mr. Muhammad Moneruggaman, Superintent Engineer (Design), Coal Power Generation
	Company Bangladesh Ltd. (CPGCBL), Corporate Office, Dhaka.

02. The terms & Conditions of this Deputation order as follows:

- (a) All expenses will be borne by The Consortium of Sumitomo Corporation, Toshiba Corporation and IHI Corporation (STIC);
- (b) They will be treated as on duty while on deputation;
- (c) They will draw their pay and allowances in local currency;
- (d) They will not stay abroad beyond the approved period; and
- (e) They will submit a report on acquired experiences to this Division .

03. This order has been issued with the approval of the competent authority.

(Sheikh Mohammed Tauhidul Islam)

Date: 13/04/2022

Deputy Secretary Phone: 9511051 e-mail: c.affairs-2@pd.gov.bd

Date: 13/04/2022

Memo: 27.00.0000.089.31.002.14.81

Copy for Kind Information and Necessary Action (not according to seniority):

- 1 Foreign Secretary (Senior Secretary), Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Segun Bagicha, Dhaka.
- 2 His Excellency the High Commissioner of United Kingdom, Dhaka, Bangladesh.
- 3 Additional Secretary (Administration), Power Division, Bangladesh Secretariate Dhaka.
- 4 Director General, Department of Immigration & Passport, Agargaon, Dhaka.
- 5 Joint Secretary (Administration/Company Affairs), Power Division, Bangladesh Secretariate Dhaka.
- 6 Mr. Mohammad Nazmul Abedin, Joint Secretary, Power Division, Ministry of Power, Energy and Mineral Resources.
- 7 Managing Director, Coal Power Generation Company Bangladesh Ltd. (CPGCBL).
- 8 PS to Secretary, Power Division, Ministry of Power, Energy and Mineral Resources.
- 9 Airport Manager, Hazrat Shahajalal International Airport, Dhaka, Bangladesh.
- 10 System Analyst, Power Division (with request to publish it on the website of Power Division).
- 11 Mr.....

12 Office Copy.

(Sheikh Mohammed Tauhidul Islam)

Deputy Secretary